Posted 20 hours ago

Conn Iggulden Wars of the Roses Series 4 Books Collection Set (Stormbird, Trinity, Ravenspur, Bloodline)

ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
Joined in 2023

About this deal

it is also curious how the author would handle writing a bunch of main characters who do not look very heroic or capable right now. It's a bit tame in respect to his Genghis series which i loved (first 3 books) but then again this was Jolly ol' England - tea anyone? I felt really sorry for Alice, the way his sons disregarded her despite her obvious love for the king. That is, the in depth "feel like you're there" bits are glued together with breather space bits of things like a character's opinion of the previous scene or a revisiting of the stakes/story up to that point.

His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband’s interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father. The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Margaret of Anjou, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden. The cast of players from history are expanded on, filling our idea of who they are and why, who the good guy is and who the bad guy is in the war of the roses, and then WHAM! A mí es algo que me gusta mucho y que he disfrutado, estoy deseando ver cómo continua la historia y ver qué pasa con el trono de Inglaterra.I'm sure many won't mind, but for me it was jarring, and I had to make a conscious effort to stay immersed every time this and similar choices popped up.

My mother is Irish and from an early age she told me history as an exciting series of stories – with dates.The British author Conn Iggulden is largely known for his historical fiction, along with his fiction and fantasy novels as well.

It is also his characters that resonate too, as, whilst they may come from eras long in the past, he really manages to make them resonate with a modern audience. Si no eres medianamente conocedor de todas las ramas nobiliarias que descienden de Eduardo III, como era mi caso, y que durante estos años se enfrentan y se mezclan unos con otros, el lío es monumental: que si la casa de York, que si los Lancaster, que si los Beaufort, luego aparecen los Neville, los Warwick. In 1437, the Lancaster king Henry VI ascends the throne of England after years of semi-peaceful regency. If you know the history you know that this is a resounding win for Edward ending with the utter defeat of Henry’s forces, and leaving England with one strong king and thousands of dead bodies.

In 2010, media coverage emerged of a proposed film, Emperor: Young Caesar, about the early life of Julius Caesar, covering the years from 92 BC to 71 BC, and based on the first two novels of Iggulden's Emperor series, The Gates of Rome and The Death of Kings. Merece especial atención la semblanza que se hace del cuerpo de élite más importante de Europa durante varios siglos, hasta que las armas de fuego empiezan a ser verdaderamente efectivas: El arquero inglés portador del arco largo.

The Wars of the Roses book series by Conn Iggulden includes books Stormbird, Wars of the Roses: Trinity, Bloodline, and several more.My father loved working with wood and equations, but he also recited ‘Vitai Lampada’ with a gleam in his eye and that matters, frankly.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment